Sign Up For DAC Emails!

Email & Social Media Marketing by Vertical Response

Board of Directors

The Governing Board of the Desert Art Center is made up of the Executive Committee, which is elected by the membership for two year terms on even numbered years, and the chairpersons of the Standing Committees who are elected by the Board of Directors on odd numbered years.  Click here to review the By-Laws of the governing board.

All officers of the Board and Committee members are artist/members of the Desert Art Center.  To volunteer and to contribute to operating the organization, contact any of the individuals listed below or send email to 


PresidentBrad Zylstra
Vice PresidentIan Cooke
SecretaryMarilyn Froggatt
TreasurerKathi Klopfenstein
Member at LargeSuzanne Burton


Art EnrichmentEllen Finan 
Adult Art Classes Moira Johannessen
Events/Hospitality Jean Hopkins
Finance Terry Casella
Gallery Coordinators Adele Hill, Ian Cooke
Marketing/PR James Kampas
Membership Jim Fiedler
Resource Development Vaughan Davies
School Outreach  Don Dietz
Volunteers Brad Zylstra


550 N. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262  ●  PH: (760) 323-7973

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software